Today has seen me opening an eco-conference at Bradford Cathedral with Dave Bookless (of A Rocha) speaking on God’s Word on God’s World – Living as Green Disciples. I couldn’t stay for the whole gig as I am meeting Asian Christians later to talk about persecution, Pakistan and related matters.

But, today there are more scary stories about the melting of the ice caps and the dangers this poses. Damian Carrington concludes:

Decades from now, will today’s record sea ice low be seen as the moment when our Earthly paradise gave up the ghost and entered a hellish new era? I sincerely hope not, but with this global distress signal failing to attract attention, I fear the worst.

Bruce Cockburn (any excuse to bang on about him) was asking similar questions for the last forty years, but here’s one of his enduring best: